Monthly Meetups

L’Heure du Goûter

Throwback to your childhood with this afternoon snack time, one Sunday per month, at 4pm at the Alliance française.

We provide tea, hot chocolate and juice, bring some sweets and your own mug and enjoy the end of your weekend with a French parenthesis! Limited spots, booking recommended!

Click here to book your spot!

Sunday, September 13th – 4:00pm
Sunday, October 4th – 4:00pm
Sunday, November 1st – 4:00pm
Sunday, December 13th – 4:00pm – CANCELLED
Sunday, January 3rd – King’s Pie (La Galette des rois) – Mandatory booking
Sunday, February 7th – Candlemass (Chandeleur) – Mandatory booking
Sunday, March 7th – 4:00pm
Sunday, April 11th – 4:00pm
Sunday, May 2nd – 4:00pm
Sunday, June 6th – 4:00pm

 

Game nights

Rediscover the pleasure of playing games once a month, at 7:00pm at the Alliance française.

There is nothing like a fun night of games with nice people… and in French!

Saturday, September 26 – 7:00pm
Saturday, October 17 – 7:00pm
Saturday, October 14 – 7:00pm
Saturday, December 19 – 7:00pm – CANCELLED
Saturday, January 23 – 7:00pm
Saturday, February 20 – 7:00pm
Saturday, March 27 – 7:00pm
Saturday, April 17 – 7:00pm
Saturday, May 15 – 7:00pm
Saturday, June 26 – 7:00pm

Movie nights

Two Thursday per month, 8:15pm, at the Alliance française

Movie Nights are a great an opportunity to discover French culture and cultures from the French-speaking countries. Comedies, drama, documentary… the francophone cinema is quite varied!

See the whole program for 2020-2021

September: Thursday 10 & 24 – 8:15pm
October: Thursday 15 & 29 – 8:15pm
November: Thursday 5 & 26 – 8:15pm – Nov 26th CANCELLED
December: Thursday 3 – 8:15pm & Saturday 12 at 7:00pm – BOTH CANCELLED
January: Thursday 14 & 28 – 8:15pm
February: Thursday 11 & 25 – 8:15pm
March: No Movie Night, it’s the month of the French Film Festival!
April: Thursday 8 & 22 – 8:15pm
May1: Thursday 6 &10 – 8:15pm
June: Thursday 10 & 24 – 8:15pm